• Office : 513-941-0167
  • Cell : 513-708-3071

Reviews

Default Guest Image

Add Optional Photo Here

User Dafault Image

Robin T

Best we have stayed in!

This is the best condo we have stayed in, and we have stayed in quite a few. We felt like we were at home!

08/04/2018
User Dafault Image

Monica Killion

Steel Aweigh vācā

Our Steel Aweigh vācā was amazing! The condo far exceeded our expectations! The decor was fantastic with so many extra special touches. You could tell that a lot of thought went into each detail. The kitchen was beyond amazing! I wish my kitchen at home was this nice!! The walk to the beach was nothing; I was a little worried that it would be far away but that was not the case. The beach was absolutely gorgeous and the umbrella & chair (two) set up was great!

07/21/2018
User Dafault Image

Susan Galloway

Peaceful

we have stayed here three times and coming back in September for another stay. This condo is absolutely great and the view is breath taking! The pictures are spot on and it has always been very clean and this is very important to me. I have cabins in Pigeon Forge Tn that I rent out for vacation property and I am very picky. The only suggestion i can make is a keurig would be nice. I appreciate the beach chairs that we have access to use as well. Thanks for allowing us to stay here.

06/09/2018
User Dafault Image

Mike & Stacy

Amazing

The condo was amazing! The highend details to everything including the dishes. The condo made you feel like you were guest in someones home not in a rental. Was SO 1st class we are already planning our next trip!

04/28/2018
User Dafault Image

Barry and Joanie Howard

Stunning!

We go to Destin every year and sometimes twice a year. This is by far the nicest condo we've ever experienced. It looks like it was decorated by a professional interior designer. The location was great with excellent views of the beach. No expense was spared and no detail was overlooked. We'll be back!

03/31/2018
User Dafault Image

Nancy Chapman

FIVE STAR STAY!

We loved this condo and the location, it was just as it appeared online. It is one of the cleanest and well maintained condo's we have stayed in, so many little details and special touches really make it special. The kitchen is well stocked , the bathroom showers are fantastic, nice TV's, the bed and bedding in the master bedroom are very comfortable and the balcony is great for relaxing. Joe and Jay were great to work with and we have already booked our stay for next year, can't wait!

12/30/2017
User Dafault Image

Liz Ricketts

Liz Ricketts

Excellent condo - we truly enjoyed our stay.. We had the pleasure of having a family bomb-fire which was right down the beach near Pompano Joe's Restaurant. Thank you for the fully stocked kitchen supplies and had more than enough towels, blankets etc... The view was to die for, super easy entry access and plenty enough eateries in the area. Thank you for representing your condo so well…

11/25/2017
User Dafault Image

Pat Byrum

Unique condo

We were mesmerized with every detail of your condo! Everything was perfect! Appreciate your quick response to some issues we had! We loved the showers! Easy to make reservation as well as entering the condo! Huge TVs in every room. The beach service was great! Everything was clean when we arrived and we received a call telling us it was ready ahead of check in time! Thank you for a wonderful place to stay!

09/23/2017
User Dafault Image

Swindall Family

Great Condo

Perfect location. Close to grocery stores, restaurants, and fun things to do. The condo was well furnished, clean, and faced the Gulf for a perfect view of the beach.

08/12/2017
User Dafault Image

DiLullo Family

FANTASTIC STAY

2nd year we have stayed here. We absolutely love this place. The owners have put such through into every detail. It is clean, new feeling, and very unique and we love decorum. It really is a special place. The extra charging stations are awesome, appliances are great, and the view is amazing. The location is perfect, easy access to the beach and to local restaurants, and we felt more like a resort than a condo stay in Destin. Would highly recommend and we hope to be back next year!

07/08/2017
User Dafault Image

The Smith Family

Beautiful!

We loved this condo. The decor is beautiful. Wireless and TV were great. Charging stations were awesome! We have been to Leeward Key many times and we keep coming back because it is so nice, love the pool on the beach, and the people are always so nice. This condo was my favorite because we were higher up and could really enjoy the view. We thought the master bed was very comfortable! We wished we had a grilling tool to grill!

04/15/2017
User Dafault Image

RileyJ

FANTASTIC!!!!!!

Steel Aweigh was the Best Vacation Condo Ever!! From the location, decor, cleanliness, property manager, everything was as promised & exactly if not better than the photos! (The only thing that we would recommend is different mattresses or mattress toppers, as they were very firm/hard.) If you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean, ocean view Awesome Condo, Steel Aweigh is your place!!

09/03/2016
User Dafault Image

Susan Galloway

what a view!

Steel Aweigh was great! Absolutely loved the view. The decor was in great taste and beautiful. I sat out on balcony and enjoyed every minute. We cooked meals inside the condo and we had everything we needed. Kitchen is very well stocked. The beds were comfortable to sleep on and the pillows were good to. I just can't find one negative thing to say about our stay except we didn't want to leave. You have a beautiful place.

08/27/2016
User Dafault Image

codywilliams1021

“Amazing”

We had a great experience with both the condo itself and the management. This condo is modern to say the least. It has everything you could ask for. It is right by the elevator and trash chute so you can basically walk out the front door and there they are. The updated look of this condo is one I wish I could replicate in my home. We are looking forward to coming back as soon as possible.

04/30/2016
User Dafault Image

destintennisguy

“Unbelievable!!! Awesome views and pro designer renovations!”

Wow! Best unit in Leeward Key condominiums. No expense was spared. You will not be disappointed. Everything is high-end to the max. We were blown away upon arrival. We will be back soon. Great job, great condo and what a great vacation

04/23/2016
User Dafault Image

prtravelmadeez

“Exceptionally beautiful condo!”

My family and I cannot say enough great things about this condo! It is perfect. What you will see on the Internet is exactly what you will get! Great decor, great location and beautiful beachfront condo. We will be back and no doubt will stay at this property. Would absolutely recommend this condo to friends, family and everyone

07/16/2016
User Dafault Image

June

Loved it!

Steel Aweigh is one of the best condos we have ever rented. Loved the decorating, cleanliness and views. Only complaint would have to be lighting in bathrooms. For us ladies it was little hard to see to apply makeup. Thanks for a wonderful first time stay in Destin.

08/13/2016
User Dafault Image

Randy & Pam Artale

Wonderful wonderful stay

We are so ready to go back to Steel Aweigh - it was one of the best condos we have ever stayed in - Beautifully decorated/great view of the ocean - Loved the location, couldn't ask for a better condo for our stay in Destin - the only (and I mean only) thing I would complain about are the hard hard beds. They were uncomfortable to sleep in - I am sure some people love hard beds but these beds were extremely hard - fortunately there were enough pillows, I slept on them - Rate it a 10 out of 10

07/30/2016
Guest Image

Kyle & Lynn

Beautiful condo

We loved Steel Aweigh! Beautifully decorated condo, fantastic view of the ocean from the master bedroom and balcony, and great location. A lot of thought was put into the wants & needs of the guest. Joe, Jay, and Betty were wonderful and you can expect what you see online when you arrive! We had a great time and look forward to returning in the future.

06/11/2016
Guest Image

Curt and Rene

Two Thumbs Up!

We rent vacation homes several times each year and have to say Steel Aweigh really is one of a kind in Destin. It’s beautifully decorated and feels more like a Soho loft than a beach home, until you see the view. Indoors from the bistro table in the master or outdoors from the private balcony, the 10th floor Gulf views rival anything you can rent or buy in Destin. We really liked the techie extras—USB and AC charging stations in every room, big Samsung smart flat screens in every room.

04/20/2016